Fresh Yesterday

The Kipper Family - 1988 (Dambuster Records)

Fresh Yesterday

1. Uncle Tom Cobbley Can't Come
2. Big Musgrave
3. The Seven Deadly Sins
4. Bored Of The Dance
5. Yes Sir, Yes
6. The Old Irishman
7. One Drunken Maiden
8. My Grandfather's Cock
9. The Bloke Who Came Home Broke From Cromer Bingo

Recorded at the Trunch village hall. Sid and Henry in full kipper flow. Witness the full comic talent of the duo as they tell some of their old stories and sing some of their old songs. You may recognise the tunes, but the words will bring a new dimension to folk singing!

Sleeve Notes

Share page:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.